Play Video about The Day They Turned Jif To Cif by Musical Comedian Elliot Mason

The Day They Turned Jif To Cif

The Day They Turned Jif to Cif is the official entry of Elliot Mason’s brainwaves into the world. Never less than completely sympathetic to all his characters and their idiosyncrasies and worries, this album takes a lighter and comic look at what really bothers the people of England: moths on tellies, soap dispenser troubles, franchise confusion, identity fraud, and of course, Milton Keynes. Oh, and there’s a guy with an eyeball on his knee. In the words of Elliot Mason: “Buy my CD!”.

  1. Introduction
  2. The Day They Turned Jif To Cif
  3. Washing Up Liquid Residue
  4. Someone Else
  5. I Taped The Wrong Side
  6. Eyeball Knee
  7. The Day I Bought A Stamp
  8. Moth On Me Telly
  9. Milton Keynes
  10. Never Going Back Again
  11. My Ford Mondeo

Original Release Year: 2010

Repackaged Remastered Reissue Date: 2015

Album Artwork Design: Jamie Lenman

Play Video about Elliot Mason Life Is Like A Movie Album Cover

Life Is Like A Movie

A startling mixture of comedy, music, cabaret, vocal dexterity, no-song-the-same hilarity, ranging from swing, folk, rock-funk-blues, cheese, show tunes and pop, making the every day into the truly epic experience we all know it is. A one-man Muppet Show, the missing link between Spike Milligan and Mel Blanc, what music would sound like if an orchestra was crammed into Chuck Jones’s head. Elliot Mason gives you permission once again to love all the music you thought you could never admit to enjoying.

  1. Hey
  2. The Roundest Pickled Egg I’ve Ever Seen
  3. What did I do with my thing?
  4. Me Father Was A Peaceful Man
  5. Life Is Like A Movie
  6. The Toothpaste Song
  7. The Song In The Middle
  8. My Life Is A Constant Search For A Pair Of Jeans That Fit
  9. If You Were My Girl
  10. A Tale Of Mystery Involving A Duck
  11. Cecil
  12. The Legend Of Neil Norman Wilkinson
  13. Rainbow At Midnight

Release Date: 2015

Mastering: Nick at Fluid Mastering

Amazon review: 5 stars – I love this Album, my partner loves this Album and our children made us play it on loop whilst stuck in a traffic jam for five hours. Hilarious lyrics, wonderful voice and brilliant characterisation. Buy it you – won’t regret it!

iTunes review: 5 stars – Masterpiece. Elliot is a master of his trade. Had this on repeat all weekend and has kept a constant smile on my face. Comedy and music blended to perfection.

iTunes review: 5 stars – A pleasure from start to finish, “Life is like a movie” showcases Elliot Mason’s immense talent as a lyricist, musician, programmer and humorist. Often surreal, regularly silly and always entertaining, it offers a window into the mind of this unique entertainer. This comedy album is helped enormously by the wide range of musical styles Elliot effortlessly offers to the listener. If you have an eye (or an ear) for the unusual then this album is definitely for you.